Federico Liber Champion of Hill Climb Gorjanci 2015

Federico Liber Champion of Hill Climb Gorjanci 2015

After yesterday's fickle weather and the cancellation of last training run the weather was favorable to drivers on Sunday. Italian Federico Liber (Gloria C8P EVO), was fastest in both runs, as he repeated success from 2013. Second place belonged to last year's winner Czech Vaclav Janik (Norma M20FC), on Third place finished compatriot  Peter Trnka (Norma M20FC).

1st run was a real marathon, because of some major accidents red flag had to be shown six times! First there was a delay after the accident of forerunnner, ski jumping champion Jurij Tepeš, who completely smashed his Renault Mégane Trophy 275. Luckily there were no consequence for Tepeš and his co-driver. Next major delay happened when Czech Jiri Svoboda (Norma M20F) drove off the road and spilled oil on the track. Quickest from Saturday`s practice sessions and the favorite to win Swiss Tiziano Riva (Reynard 92D), lost concentration and shortly after the startfinished the race among the trees. Second run passed without any longer interruptions. After a great second run Vaclav Janik progressed from fourth to second place, and pushed Uberto Bonucci from the podium. Federico Liber and Peter Trnka kept their places from the first run.

Italian Uberto Bonucci (Osella PA 9/90) won in FIA Historic Hill Climb Championship classification in front of Frenchman Jean Marie Almeras (Porsche 935) and Czech Jiri Kubicki (Škoda 130 RS). Bonucci was also very impressive in general classification as he finished in 4th place. Hill Climb Gorjanci 2015 had a strong competition with 108 vehicles, . Racers have presented many daring rides, competition also impressed FIA observers who assessed Hill Climb Gorjanci if it will be able to organize Hill Climb race at the highest level in the future - European Hill Climb Championship.

Final Result Hill Climb Gorjanci 2015:

1.         Liber Federico (ITA) (Gloria C8P EVO)                                          03:25.92 (150,35 km/h)

2.         Janik Vaclav (CZE) (Norma M20FC)                                              + 0:02.84

3.         Trnka Petr (CZE) (Norma M20FC)                                                 + 0:04.62

4.         Bonucci Uberto (Osella PA9/90).                                                   + 0:05.27    

5.         Pedrotti Gino (ITA) (Renault Formula)                                             + 0:07.10

6.         Szasz Laszlo (CRO) (Juno Ferrys CH3)                                         + 0:09.33

7.         Berto Franco (ITA) (Formula Renault Monza)                                   + 0:10.56

8.         Schagerl Karl (AUT) (VW Golf Rallye TFSI-R)                                 + 0:12.70

9.         Stollnberger Andreas (AUT) (Dallara Formel 3)                                + 0:12.79

10.       Madrian Ferdinand (AUT) (Norma M20F)                                         + 0:15.26

Full results: https://results.omikronplus.si/live/ghd_gorjanci2015/live.html